Board of Directors

Florida Housing's Board of Directors consists of the Executive Director (or designee) of the Florida Department of Economic Opportunity, who is an ex officio voting member, and eight additional members who are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. The Board members serve four-year terms and are selected as representatives of various housing industry groups, as indicated below.

Meet Florida Housing's Board of Directors:
Ron Lieberman
Residential builder
Mario Facella
Vice Chair
Banking/mortgage banking industry representative
David Hall 
Low Income Advocate
Dev Motwani
Commercial building representative
Sandra Einhorn
One of two citizen representatives
Dane Eagle
Secretary, Florida Department of Economic Opportunity (DEO), Ex-Officio
Ryan Benson
Representative of those areas of labor engaged in home building
One of two citizen representatives
Former local government elected official
Meet Florida Housing’s Executive Director:
Harold L. “Trey” Price
Executive Director, Florida Housing Finance Corporation


For information about Florida Housing’s Board meetings, contact Sheila Freaney at